Using Positive Affirmations to Achieve Health Goals

Richard H Webb
3 min readMar 15, 2022

--

Positive affirmations help you to achieve health goals

Achieving my health goals has been my number one priority over the years. Starting to eat healthier foods was difficult enough when I began this journey. But then I chose to add even more to my list of healthy goals. It was then I knew I would need a little extra help if I wanted to reach all those goals and more. This is where my journey with health affirmations began. I had started using affirmations in my life to reach work goals. So, I didn’t think twice about how effective affirmations for health would be. I simply knew that affirmations on health were exactly what I needed to be the healthiest version of myself.

What are Health Affirmations?

Health affirmations are similar to other affirmations I have used. However, they focus on changing a person’s mindset when it comes to their health. When I began to take the time to repeat affirmations for health during the day, I found that I began to think I was healthy. I also started to consider everything I did when it came to being even healthier.

How Affirmations on Health Work

I am a firm believer of using positive health affirmations. The positive words I use reset my mind and help me think clearer and act better. In the past, it was so easy for me to think I couldn’t do multiple things. Especially when it came to my journey of a healthier lifestyle.

It did take me a little time to stop using negative affirmations. But skipping negative words and phrases and choosing positive phrases instead has been life changing. My personal affirmations on health have allowed me to create a new health path to follow. Instead of facing roadblocks, I realized I had new avenues, if I was simply ready to accept them.

This video above is my free gift to you. Best time to listen is when your body is about to go to sleep and is transitioning from serotonin to melatonin. Rewire your negative routines in your subconscious mind.

Practicing Affirmations for Health

There is no magic number when it comes to practicing affirmations for health. However, personally, I find that repeating specific health affirmations between 3 and 5 times per day is what I need. Well, most of the time. Sometimes, when I am struggling, I choose to repeat my health affirmations more often. This is usually when I am trying to remove a negative thought from my head.

It is important to note that I do not spend 30 seconds on my affirmations on health. I repeat my phrases for between 3 and 5 minutes. If I am having a really good day, the time I spend on my health affirmations will be less. And those bad days include extra time refocusing.

Now, could I skip the extra time on bad days? Absolutely! But then I wouldn’t be reaching my full potential, and that is my goal.

When to Use Health Affirmations

The best time to listen to these affirmations is in the morning, when you first wake up or the last few minutes before you fall asleep. Why? Theta waves, which is the meditative and relaxing brain state just before you go into delta waves (sleep) or just as you come out of sleep. This is when you’re not worried about anything but the present moment.

I utilize health affirmations for many different aspects of my health. I already had most of the healthy eating down prior to using affirmations for my health. Of course, I have those days when I want nothing more than to sit down and devour a bunch of junk food. Therefore, I will repeat my affirmations during those moments. They remind me to keep my goals in mind and what I need to do to reach those goals.

--

--

Richard H Webb

Richard Webb is the author of "Fat Burning Secrets" on Amazon, and a tech, travel and fitness blogger.